Cross Stitching – Asian Fantasy WIP

Whew. It’s been a minute since I’ve blogged something. During the past two weeks, I was up to my neck in work. I recently had some short-term responsibility placed on me that was more that I usually have. I’m not complaining! I love the extra responsibility, but it took a lot out of me at the end of the day. Add a long day at work with trying to keep up with my fitness program (I’m almost done with a complete month of Hip Hop Abs from Beachbody!) and I just had no hobby time.

Well after eight wonderful workdays, sarcasm here a little bit, I finally had a great end. I finished my short-term responsibility AND I celebrated my 27th birthday this past weekend!!!

I'm 27!!

Usually I hate my birthday. It can be a depressing thing to realize you’re getting older. This wasn’t the case this weekend. I feel better than ever and I’ve gotten wiser. I might be 27, but I feel like I’m 21 ^_^.

While I didn’t get crazy this weekend for my birthday, I did get some stitching done on Asian Fantasy 4.

Asian Fantasy 4 WIP 4

I’m almost done with one page! I think I have over 20 more stitches to add-on my left side until I get to the left edge. In the photo, you can see the top, right, and bottom edge. I can’t wait to be done with the page hehe. I can’t believe how many stitches just one page is. Its bananas and I love it!

It’s almost August. Can you believe that? This is totally random, but where has this year gone? Is anyone else thinking about what they did this year? Half the year gone and I’m wondering what have I accomplished in my life. I can name a couple of things and this is the first year I’ve felt it’s been about me taking care of myself and loving who I am as a person. It’s a strange feeling, but I feel accomplished ^_^. What have you accomplished during the first half of the year?

Have a wonderful week guys!

-waffu-

Leave a Reply

