HAED Material Packs

Hey guys!

I’ve been sick for the past four days, today being the absolute worst of them, and could not enjoy my nice three-day weekend. (It was Labor Day on Monday.) It was a shame. I planned to go out and pamper myself a little bit, since last month was a drag for me. Trust me, it’s been no picnic over here the past few days.

To make up for missing my Monday post I wanted to share something interesting about HAED, Heaven and Earth Designs. (If you don’t know it by now I’m a super total fan of HAED. I have so many patterns I want to buy there it’s just ridiculous. I have such a big wishlist there.)  They are now offering Material Packs! This is really exciting because you can technically buy everything you need at HAED.

HAED is offering to give you not ONLY the patterns, but the fabric and floss for your project as well! The fun thing is you don’t have to buy everything together. You have four different types of choices:

  1. You can buy just the pattern.
  2. You can buy the pattern, fabric of your choice, and floss to go along with the pattern.
  3. You can buy the fabric of your choice and the floss to go along with the pattern, without buying the pattern.
  4. You can buy just the floss for the pattern, without buying the pattern or the fabric.

From what I can see the fabrics of choice are 14/18 Count Aida and 25 Count Magic Guide 1X1/2X1. I’m not sure about Magic Guide fabric at all, but it’s nice to see that you have a choice. The thread, or floss, of choice for these packs seem to be DMC. ( Really you’ll just have to click the links and read more about this. I wrote about what I found interesting and I’m not that good at explaining things haha.)

I’m all for this because I would love to buy everything together. Yes, I like finding my own fabric and getting my floss, there’s something fun about that, but it’s nice to be able to buy everything together. It’s a new idea, as you can tell, and I’m pleased to see it. For now, I don’t see any packs for patterns I want, but I could always fill out a Kitting Quote, which is a way to have HAED convert a price for fabric/floss of a pattern not on their Pack list. 

For now, I don’t have the money to go all in and try this out yet, but it’s on my to-do list ^_^. I have to pick my top favorite pattern first. Once I pick a pattern I’ll send in for a quote. I’ll more than likely just get the floss pack and get my own fabric. I found out I do not want to stitch on white, or light, fabrics and I don’t see a choice to pick your fabric colors. I see myself trying this out once I finish my Kitty Litter cross stitch. When I do I’ll have to do a review, but I’m really excited to give it try ^_^.

Enjoy the rest of your week guys!

(BTW HAED is doing a 15% off charts sale to midnight of 9/4/14, just in case you weren’t aware. Unfortunately, I didn’t see any of the Material Packs included in that sale.)

-waffu-

 

2 thoughts on “HAED Material Packs

  1. Thanks for the heads up – sometimes it’s such a pain to have to get all your materials from different places. This makes it easier – well at least it’s easier after you pick which HAED pattern you want to stich. I’ve yet to decide myself.

Leave a Reply

