Total HAED Mini Spree

Omg, there was a fantastic HAED holiday sale last week. Patterns were 50% off until midnight, sometime last week. I would have let you all know about such a sale, but even I didn’t know about it until it was almost too late. I have to give a huge shout-out to SewingButterfly. If I hadn’t seen that blog about the sale on my Reader, I would have totally missed out.

Once I read the blog, I immediately went to HAED, logged in, and debated on patterns to get. I didn’t want to spend too much, because I had about 10 patterns I really wanted and even on a 50% sale I didn’t want to spend $100 on charts lol. I decided to come down to only picking 2 patterns. It was the hardest thing in the world to choose just 2 patterns. How could you leave 8 of your babies in a burning fire? How could you!! But…I did.

Here’s the 2 patterns I choose:

Chimera Black Rose

Chimera Black Rose

This pattern is just gorgeous! It’s 525W x 477H and has 85 colors. I said last time during a HAED sale I would get this and I didn’t. This time I did. Those purples and blue tones…omg. This will be too much fun to stitch.

Madama Butterfly

Madama Butterfly

This pattern is 450W x 452H and has 88 colors. (I didn’t really see how many colors it had on the website or pattern, but I counted.) I love the elegance and detail in this particular pattern. The soft colors and intriguing design won me over.

Now that I’ve got them I have to choose which I want to get stuff for first. I figured out I can get fabric/thread/plastic bobbins/project cards for my project as a Christmas gift to myself. Yay! Just…I have to choose, yet again. Waahhh.  I’ll let you all know, with pictures of course, after I mull it over. There’s still another full week to mull it over.

Have a great week guys!

-waffu-

**BTW HAED is doing a a Christmas Raffle! You get a ticket for $1 and you can get as many tickets as you like. If you win the Raffle you get a year’s worth of patterns! (Actually it’s 12 patterns, 1 for each month). I’m not sure when the raffle ends, right now, but get while the getting is good ^_^.**

4 thoughts on “Total HAED Mini Spree

  1. Glad I could help! The patterns you chose are gorgeous. I think my wishlist just keeps growing and growing! It is always so difficult to choose some from the list when there is a sale.

  2. If it’s the last thing I do, I’ll complete the Chimera Black Rose pattern above. No idea where will stock this beauty in the UK? It’s stunning!

  3. What beautiful patterns you got! My vote goes to kitting up the horse, it’s stunning ^_^

Leave a Reply

