Christmas in 10 Days!

Hey guys!

There’s 10 more days until Christmas!!! I’m excited, but not because it’ll be Christmas. It’s because I’ll be on vacation for at least 2 weeks. *Gives a happy sigh* I’m very due for such a long break ^_^.

I don’t have much planned. I do plan to redecorate my bedroom during that time. I want to string up some lights, not Christmas lights, and give my carpet a nice clean. I might put up a shelf or two as well. I always like redoing my room at the end of the year. It’s a fresh start to a new year coming.

Other than that, I just desperately want to hobby. Between work time, workout time, and sleep time…I don’t have much time for any hobby…time. This past month, so far, I’m so tired after work I just want to nap. I don’t know about you, but my naps are at least an hour and a half. Whenever I wake up from said nap, I do some house chores, eat, get ready for work the next day, and go back to sleep. On weekends, when I’m not working, I’m usually in bed and watching TV.

This has only started this month.

Maybe I’m getting ahead of myself and my body’s in “vacation” time early. I don’t know. I’m just not cross stitch productive so far.

I did decide to put KL to the side guys. I’m just super bored with it. I was pushing myself to get it done but not much progress. A stitch here or there every couple of days. Then a wise woman, at work, told me that she’s got tons of unfinished projects and will come back to them when she can and that the fun she had on them, before she got bored, was the best. After hearing that I felt better putting her to the side. I’m still disappointed I won’t be finishing it this month. I hate saying something and not back up what I say *sighs*. I’m super hard on myself maybe? I dunno. I just feel sucky about KL.

To make up about feeling sucky I went to Joann’s and got my threads, and etc., for one of my cross stitch patterns! I still have to get fabric before I can reveal which project I decided on. You’ll just have to wait! I hope to get it this week to give a nice post next Monday.

Things have been slow this month so far in showing any kind of progress on my cross stitching. With my vacation approaching, I’m sure I’ll totally make up for it in the next couple weeks.

*Yawns* I totally need a nap. Someone pass me some very strong coffee. (By the way, strong coffee has a higher coffee to water ratio haha.) I have to make it through this week. It’s only Monday ^_^.

Have a great week guys!

-waffu-

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Christmas in 10 Days!

  1. Sounds like you are really in need of a nice, long vacation…who am I kidding, we all are!

    I think it’s okay to put stuff away for a while if you don’t enjoy it anymore. It’s a hobby, after all, don’t torture yourself doing it!

    • I know :-(. I’m completely learning it’s okay to just sit it aside and not fret on it. One step at a time. I’ll get there one of these days.

Leave a Reply

