I Order Thee to Build Columns!

My cross stitch progress was, sad to say, barely there for the month of February.

This month…won’t be like the last.

I gave some great stitches the past week on both AF and MB. Not working on the two simultaneously though. MB is the side project when I just want to stitch something new. AF is my main gal.

And as the title hints, I finished some columns for both projects!

Here’s AF.

Asian Fantasy 4 WIP 7.4 (030915)

She’s shifted to some new peach colors. Can I just say how much I am enjoying this pattern or what? I freaking love this stitch! I have 2 1/2 columns left. Which really means there’s only 2 columns left, as I’ll merge the last 1 and 1/2. Then only one more page left until the edge.

*Breaks out in a 90’s dance to the song “This Is How We Do It” by Montell Jordan*

I miss the 90’s music lol.  But let me not go into nostalgia.

Here’s MB.

Madama Butterfly 1.2 (030915)

I only finished up the last column I was working on. I’m still very confused at how this is looking. I’m trying not to get all paranoid here. When I began AF it didn’t look like anything either at first. *Breathes* It’ll be fine *laughs with a very worried expression* It’ll be fine.

Until next week.

Happy Stitching!

-waffu-

4 thoughts on “I Order Thee to Build Columns!

  1. Wow, that is some amazing progress on AF! Looks like almost three columns – and all within a week? I’m seriously jelous for that kind of stitching speed 😀

    I also think MB is looking great. It might take a while longer until you can actually see where you are on that picture, but it will turn out amazing, I’m just sure of that 🙂

    • When I have the time I can really let the fingers fly! And I’ve just had good free time ^_^. I’ve actually timed myself though. If I’m focused and in the zone, I can at least do 100 X’s in 45 mins haha.

      Thanks for the encouraging words for MB as well.

  2. Great progress and yes it will be fine! If you’re still worried look really hard at your picture and you will be able to see exactly where you are

Leave a Reply

