#4 | 2015 WIPocalypse

Wow, it’s that time for the big ol’ Wipocalypse. March went by very fast. It’s not just me, is it? I did spend two weeks of it on a searching journey and that took out a big chunk of my March. Which was fantastic. I feel brand new and like all my puzzle pieces I might have lost, little by little over the years, started fitting back into their proper places. Initially, they were forcibly trying to fit where they shouldn’t. Yeah…it was like that wasn’t it?

Now I’m in April and seeing things differently. A nice new start. See? You can always start something new at any moment at any time. It just takes that brave step to go for it. (^_^).

Now, the question for this month is “Which specialty stitches do you love doing on projects? Which do you dread?

I can cross, back, half, short and long, french knot, satin, and stem stitch. My favorite type of stitch is the satin. When I used to d embroider I loved satin stitches. I don’t embroider now, not that I couldn’t but just that I lost my passion for it, but I still admire an elegant satin stitch. It can make or break as a filler.

I dread half stitches. I think they want you to believe they’re simplistic when they’re evil incarnate. I have to plan a half stitch. Especially if there are plenty of them not in a single row. Drives me bananas. In my spastic little world, “Simple = Complicated”. I have to complicate it because I thrive in a challenge. Heck, I love a challenge!

To recap, I love doing satin and dread the half. Even if I don’t do satin now, it’s a favorite past-time stitch.

The WIP this time looks more promising than the last time. I stitched madly, but enjoyably.

Asian Fantasy 4 WIP 8.1 (040615)

This is where I’m starting for April, I still can’t believe it’s April, and after this page I’ll hit the far left border of the pattern. I’m very excited about it. Keep it sort of hushed, but I’ve worried I didn’t get the right size of fabric. When I get to the edge I’ll at least know if I got the width right. Next I’ll have to worry about the height. I fret too much, I know, but it’s a little worry.

Now, I have some major blogs to catch-up on! I fill like I missed a lifetime on what’s going on with everyone.

Have a wonderful month and happy stitching.

-waffu-

 

8 thoughts on “#4 | 2015 WIPocalypse

  1. Beautiful progress – I’m excited for you for reaching the left border already! I’m also glad your self searching journey seems to have brought you to something new ^_^

  2. I’m wondering if you could do a tutorial on dA for a satin stitch? I just did some on a recent embroidery type thing for BOF and they are not so good 😀 I’d love to be better!

    • Ooo a satin tutorial sounds fun to do. I just have to figure out how to go about doing it. *derp* But, yeah I can give it a good try.

Leave a Reply

