Yoga and Stitch

It’s been a great past week. Hope it’s been for everyone else.

Yoga practice has been going really well. I’m still finding it hard to keep a seated position for long, but my hips and knees are very tight. I’ve still been following Adriene’s playlist on foundations. She’s very spirited about her yoga practice. It has been a complete joy to follow her instruction. I really enjoy how she adds humor into her videos. The light laughter I might do enhances my relaxation.

I’ve been focusing on the Bound Angle Pose, or the Baddha Konasana, because it’s opened my hips fantastically.

I’ve been using a thick folded blanket and slipping it behind me for my hip comfort. By the way, I  miswrote last time when I said “pain” when describing the discomfort in my hips and knees. It’s not painful. I would not intentionally cause pain on my body. It’s just minor discomfort in the positions.

Yoga aside, I finished stitching that column on AF4.

Asian Fantasy 4 WIP 8.4 (042615)(Photo is wonky looking because I was experimenting with Photoshop.)

Not much, I know, but I’m glad to move on. I won’t finish the last 4 columns before the beginning of next month. Oh well. It’s not going to stop me from stitching. (^_^).

Remember when I mentioned the mistake I made with my parking by running that nasty looking dark thread all the way down through the light ones in the back? Well I remembered to take a photo of it finally.

Cross Stitch No-No

It’s a hideous thing! Don’t make my mistake if you take pride in the back of your project. (>__<)

I have a terrifically wonderful feeling about this week. There’s much to do and my mind is focused. Wonder what I’ll accomplish. What will you?

Until next time!

-waffu-

 

 

6 thoughts on “Yoga and Stitch

  1. Nice progress – don’t stress yourself getting it done quicker, stitching is supposed to be fun and relaxing! And your back does look really neat 🙂

    I tried one of Adriene’s beginner sessions now, and planning to do more, I just didn’t have time over the weekend. It was fun, and seems to loosen just the right muscles for me as well, so I hope I’ll be able to stick to it a bit more!

    • Awesome! Glad to know you tried and had fun. I can’t remember if I said it, but there are others around youtube. I just like her haha. Still can’t believe I’m saying how much fun I’m having with yoga!

  2. Lol, I love how you’re complaining about the back. .. Mine are ALWAYS disaster zones.

Leave a Reply

