Blue 3D Swan

Yay to school starting and being back to normal work hours. Ugh, I couldn’t wait for this week to start already.

I’ve been wanting to show the swan I made my mother!

Here it is.

Blue Swan Angled

I’m sure this is the last 3D I’ll be doing for a while. It’ll be a new hobby, but one I would gladly try again. With this swan I used more pieces than before. I used 381 white pieces and 174 blue pieces.

Really, this swan was with red instead of blue, but my mother likes blue…so I made it blue (^_^). It’s the artistic license my friend haha. I got the tutorial for this from Girnelis from YouTube. If you want the tutorial you can find it here.

I really like his tutorials. He has some cool things to make. Though…his instruction might be difficult for some. I think you have to watch it slowly and count. I had to do a lot of pausing and rewinding. If I did this swan again I think I’d do it smaller. My wings didn’t come out so well in my opinion. I might have messed up somewhere as well (such as too many pieces and then I didn’t hold my wings and wait for the glue to dry either).

Here it is at different angles.

Blue Swan Neck

Blue Swan Front

Blue Swan Side Left

Blue Swan Angled 2

Blue Swan Back

Blue Swan Right SideWoo for 3D origami! I would suggest giving it a try if you never have. Once those pieces are finished it’s easy goings. (^_^).

Have a great week!

-waffu-

5 thoughts on “Blue 3D Swan

  1. Wow, that’s pretty! I love it, and I’m sure your mum will as well ^_^ What kind of paper do you use for 3D origami? And does it come in those small pieces already or do you have to cut them yourself?

    • Holy cow! That’s a lot of cranes. All that paper folding…my hands are cramping. Can you imagine doing that in one setting? Wait…you’re not are you? (^_^).

Leave a Reply

