Filling Stitches

The previous week became its own stitching challenge. The trial of trying to relearn to stitch my usual way proved difficult. It was…unexpected. Thankful, isn’t the perfect impact word here but I will use it, was the feeling when I remembered I did create a post about my way of stitching. I was glad I made that diagram showing the direction I made my “usual” crosses. Grateful, the perfect word for my relief, when I could start stitching my usual way. If not for the diagram, I might’ve needed more time to adjust.

The stitching was slow, but I have a show of result.

Asian Fantasy 4 WIP 10 (090615)(I decided not to take a picture of the entire thing because you could hardly see this part)

I had a nice stride on the last 25 lines haha. Officially, I can scream from the mountaintop, “I’ve got it bitches!”. Sorry for the expletive. It sets the tone for how overjoyed I was to get my stitch game back. Now…I need to make a diagram on how I stitched upwards. Could prove useful in the future.

(^_^)

My only dilemma, at the moment, is I ran out of that pretty Kreinik. My own fault. I knew I needed a heck of a lot more than I had to continue stitching. I should have ordered it last week. Don’t worry, I placed an order for it with 123Stitch. I just have to wait for it now. Gah, I can’t wait for it to get here! I would just drive almost an hour to get some, but I don’t have the time for that. Ordering is easier. Even if AF4 is halted at the moment.

I’m currently debating on a new chart and stitch project. Heaven and Earth Designs is having a sale that ends tonight at midnight. Charts off 35%. Yes, I said 35%! I really can’t pass this up. Choosing is the hardest part. If you read this in time…maybe you can get yourself something too.

Anyone add to their stash lately?

Happy Stitching!

-waffu-

6 thoughts on “Filling Stitches

  1. I was debating getting something in this sale but decided against it I just don’t have the money and I have a lot of stuff waiting for me. Good start on your project learning a new way must be hard!

    • I’m as frugal as I can be, but luckily enough I pushed through that and pressed on! I did get 1 pattern, but I contemplated on it for hours. Happy camper this one. (^_^).

  2. Does ordering supplies for commissions count as adding to the stash? That’s where I’m at these days, and using up all scraps of even weave on smalls in the mean time!

  3. Great progress…and wow, did you really use a whole spool of the kreinik already? I’m quite hopeful that you shall be back to your usual stitching speed in no time ^_^

    • I had to think about that…I did use an entire spool! I lost more than I used because I was very unfamiliar with how to use it. In the beginning, I broke and unraveled a meter or two. I bought two spools this time, not sure if that will last me long but it seems like enough to get me through the long row I’m working on. Unexpectantly, this patterns requires a ton of Kreinik. (>_>)

Leave a Reply

