That Surprise I Mentioned

When you’re feeling 100% after you’ve felt less than 20%, you think you can run around the world 24,824 times. Even if you can barely run 2 miles.

It’s amazing the abuse your body takes when you’re sick. I don’t get sick often, maybe twice in a year, and I can appreciate how I normally feel. Allergies and all haha. I’d rather have a stuffy nose all the time than a fever, chills, sore throat, migraine, and nausea. Yes, I love you stuffy nose. I won’t say a bad thing about you ever again. Well…not for at least 2 weeks (^_^).

Now, on to that good news.

I finally have a full-time job! After all the years of school and working part-time for so long, I’ve finally started my career. Not to say my last job wasn’t a big step into my career, but now I’m secure to move forward. The job has amazing benefits and I am getting more than I thought I’d get. Not only that, but I’m where I want to be with future slots for promotion. I can’t believe it, even with almost three weeks in my belt.

It’s surreal.

I feel like I’m entering a wonderful new adventure here. Finally, I can get my own car and move to my own place. I can do what I want and have more goals than just hoping to get a full-time job. I don’t even know what to think of my new freedom, or the freedom I will have. My goal has been to be on my own and live how I want. Get away from the negative that has clouded and almost suffocated everything I had in me. It’s terrifying, but I’ve wanted this to happen for so long that I’m grateful for this opportunity and I won’t spoil it.

I won’t.

There are so many possibilities out there. Sometimes you just have to grab it and don’t disregard it when the time comes. It’s actually interesting that all of this came about when I was at the height of positivity. Well to me, before I saw the advertisement for the job, I felt that everything was going wonderful. Felt like it was my time. Then I applied and BOOM now I am here. Feeling wonderful and appreciative. Then I remember that I’m still on my continual self-exploration journey. I know it takes practice and if I’m honest some times I don’t practice. When I don’t I know it, but when I do the outcomes surprise me.

Have you ever had a time in your life that was surreal? You were so elated that it had to be a dream?

-waffu-

 

4 thoughts on “That Surprise I Mentioned

  1. Congrats that’s so cool! I’m hoping the same thing happens to me soon! I’ll still be going back for more school but im focusing on the job hunt right now.

    • Thank you! Oh my gosh…I can’t even express how wonderful it is. I just want to throw a big party and invite the world. Haha.

Leave a Reply

