A Pain in my Neck

…not complaining on my current stitch here. I actually had a pain in my neck this weekend.

It happened as a little pain on Saturday night, then that progressed to Sunday and just wouldn’t quit. Even now, turning right or left hurts. I’ve been talking Advil, but if this doesn’t get better I’m going to have to suck it up and go to the doctor. You don’t realize how much “turning” of your head is required during the day until such things happen.

I was extremely disappointed Sunday because I had to stay in bed all day until mid-afternoon, when I felt better, to get back to stitching. Saturday, I almost finished the next column. I had 300 more stitches to go. Was going to knock that early on Sunday and play video games the rest of the day. Then the neck happened.

I did finish that column though.

Asian Fantasy 4 WIP 11.1 (111515)

By the crick in my neck, I finished haha. Now let’s hope this neck thing gets better in the next couple of days. I get a feeling I’ll have to sleep differently not to aggravate it. *derp*

Have a great week everyone!

-waffu-

4 thoughts on “A Pain in my Neck

  1. Weird I had that happen this weekend too. Gave me a horrible headache. Hope you get to feeling better great stitching! Congrats on powering through it 🙂

    • Some friends of mine were saying they had neck troubles over the weekend too. It was an official “let’s-whip-some-necks” weekend. Very strange. Maybe it means we’re all going to be lucky with something soon. Good thoughts. (^_^).

  2. I’m sorry you were in pain, but your stitching still turned out really pretty! Hope you’ll feel better soon.

    • Thanks Leonore, me too. Still with it, it’s migrated down my shoulder and back so…as stubborn as I can be with doctors and letting it take it’s course…I’m going to call today for an appt. Especially since it doesn’t seem to be getting better.

Leave a Reply

