On the Grind to Finish

I totally meant to post this yesterday, Monday, but got caught up in things and forgot *derp*

The next column has been complete! (Picture someone shouting this joyously from atop a mountaintop please)

Asian Fantasy 4 WIP 11.2 (121315)

There are…4 more columns to go (well 3-full columns and another column that has 7 stitches in a row).

Before 2016.

The struggle is real people. With two weekends left, it’ll be a grand push to finish the page. Good news, from December 24th – January 4th it’s vacation time.Β  A week and three days off. I couldn’t call for a better time to get cozy and finish cross stitching this page. If I put time to it, I could actually do a column a day…it’s very plausible to finish even earlier than expected.

Can you sense the positive?

Speaking of 2016. We only have 2 weeks and 2 days until the new year. Can you believe that!? Whew. Oh how I wish to ring it in with a German friend that is a mister, but alas it’s wishful thinking. Would be nice though. Hmm, I think this is my first time mentioning you, I wonder why that is.

*Ahem*

Anyways.

(^_^)

Have a greet week guys and don’t forget the 18th is the last day for the giveaway. I can’t wait to spread some stitch happiness to someone.

-waffu-

 

6 thoughts on “On the Grind to Finish

  1. Woohoo! Congrats! I don’t know where this year has gone…I’m pretty sure it’s still March :). Your stitching is lovely

    • I wish it was still that early in the year! But…I love fall/winter…so might not be good weather time…but still…I wish!

  2. oh enjoy your holiday, I wish I had the same πŸ™‚ I have 2 long weekends but with visiting family there is not a lot of stitch-time left. Have a great holiday-season !!

  3. So pretty! I really really love this area of the design, the colors are so different from where you startet! I’m sure you can finish the page this year πŸ™‚
    And now…tell me more about this German mister of yours~ :p

Leave a Reply

