Remembering Them Always

FYI: This is unfiltered. Which means I didn’t read through it after I typed it up. I just wanted to clear some of the mess in my head. There could be punctuation and grammatical issues. For that, I apologize.

I finished the previous page of AF4 that I was working on.

Asian Fantasy 4 WIP 12.6 (061216)

I wanted to write about the stitch like I usually do, but right now I’ve bummed myself out. Even incorporating the stitch in this post feels wrong. It’s hard to wrap my head around the issues going on today. I’m just sick of the news and sick of the violence.

I usually don’t do this. Mix in topical issues into my blog. I try to keep it separate, but this senseless massacre that happened in Orlando over the weekend has broken my heart. All my best wishes go to all those families and friends who’ve lost their loved ones. I couldn’t even imagine. Those people went out to have a fun time and…*sighs*…what is wrong with people? I’ve been angry and I’ve hated to a point were I have wished some harm to someone. I know what that feels like, but to just…take a human life. To take 50 and try to do another 50+ is just beyond the function of my mind. I couldn’t do it out of anger and hate. (If we’re talking self-defense that’s another matter though).

I just don’t get it.

This goes for all the massacres that’s been in the news these past couple of years. I don’t want to just keep this one singled out. Ever single one has sickened me whenever I hear about it. It was enough when it happened thousands..millions even…of times ago. It’s just enough. Why has love of your fellow man been so disregarded?

Remember Orlando. Remember all of them because something has to change. We have to all, as human beings, figure out how to change it.

Now, to move on from this feeling societal hopelessness.

Enjoy life as much as you can,

-waffu-

 

3 thoughts on “Remembering Them Always

  1. I’m with you on these impotent (and yes impotent because you know why) thoughts and lost feelings. It doesn’t make sense AT ALL!

    Do you know what does make sense? Threading a needle, finding it’s place on the fabric and pulling it through over and over and over again. Paying attention to tension, watching for twisting thread or knots, not spilling coffee on your 85% finished HAED or other large project.

    Just wanted you to know that you aren’t the only person who sits down and cries over the tragedies that occur daily.

    Hugs and stuff,

    Carla

  2. I’m there with you. For some reason this hit me hard. I lived in Orlando up until 6 months ago and I knew people that went to that club a lot. Luckily nobody I know was involved but this one hit close to home. Your stitching is lovely we have to look at the happy things in life 🙂

Leave a Reply

