Nostalgic

I hadn’t felt like stitching this past month, but I did finish a column for the Surprise stitch.

Surprise (110616)

Here’s a bit more of a closeup to see the colors.

Surprise Up Close 2

Love these colors. This is the stitch I’ve been looking for all this time. It compliments AF4 so well. The color schemes are the right amount of opposite for me to flip between the both and not get bored. All I can say is…FINALLY!

The Surprise and AF4 stitches are my first rotation cross stitch projects. Goodness. You do realize I can stick with these for quite a while right? I mean…it’ll take years to finish. You ready for that commitment? Lol.

Holidays are a’coming. Thanksgiving isn’t very far and Christmas is around the corner as well. I plan to take a long vacation for Thanksgiving and an even longer one for Christmas. I’m excited about it because I can get in a ton of stitch time. Right now, I only can stitch on the weekends. Usually a Saturday gives me ample time to do a good lazy day of stitching. If I can plan it that way. I would love to plan it that way haha. Other things muddle the works sometime.

Does anyone have rotational stitches? I don’t plan to “plan” when to stitch Surprise and AF4, because I love the freedom of feeling like one or the other when it’s time, but I do wonder if you guys have a plan with stitching projects when there’s more than one. When’s your best time to stitch?

Leaving you with an oldie, but goodie Korean song now. Gosh, I can’t believe how long I been in the Korean music game. I feel old sometimes haha. My love for all things Asian began when I was a wee doll in the year 1996 and I was introduced to anime (*ahem* the original Sailor Moon was a must after school and Dragon Ball). Then manga, live dramas, yaoi manga, and then music. I think that’s how it all flowed. Goodness knows you can’t part me from my yaoi manga and dramas! Haha.

Enjoy your days,

waffu

5 thoughts on “Nostalgic

  1. This year with my stitching there was no plan until now as I want to get this tiger one done for a Christmas gift. I find in the old days ha ha I used to be a one at a time stitcher. Then started looking at people’s blogs got me stitching more, now I find I can not plan unless it’s a stitch for my family that needs to be done by a time frame, so I’m a no plan stitcher and stitch a wip or new one that calls to me untill I get bored with it and move to the next. Is that a type of plan? Anyway I would love to know what this chart your doing is, even a hint?

    • Haha, I think that’s a plan even if you say you’re a “no plan stitcher” because if you get bored you move on to another one. That’s more, or less, my general stitching prerogative. No hints yet.

  2. Great progress! I’ve tried different rotations, but they all just seem to work for me for a bit until I feel more comfortable with something else. So for now I just do what I like, with focusing on keeping up with my SALs and deadlines…but then I am much less focused than you anyways!

    I usually only stitch in the evenings, even if I have a day of, I usually end up playing video games or reading throughout the day and doing my crafting in the evenings. Unless we are visiting people or something, because I love stitching or knitting while sitting around and talking, that’s one of my favorite things to do!

    • “Much less focused”? Than me? Leonore…that blew me away lol. I never considered myself focused in stitching. At. All. Then I thought about it and maybe if I’m just sticking with one, now two, then that is focused. Learned something there haha.

      I don’t know how you can stitch around people! I tried that once. Got set up and was ready to go. I chatted the entire time. Didn’t even pick up the needled. Wait…I did…I just threaded it and it never moved after that lol. I love watching movies I’ve seen many times over to stitch. That way I can pay attention to the stitching and just listen. There’s the occasional look-up to see my favorite parts though (^_^)

Leave a Reply

