Fluttering Along?

Hey everyone. Still in shock over last month and trying to wrap my head around it. It’s not inappropriate to call this a “grieving” process is it? It feels like I’m grieving. Usually I’d just try to force some positivity. Not this time. I’m just going to grieve for a little bit longer.

Even after this American shock…I still found time to stitch.

Asian Fantasy 4 WIP 13.4 (112716)

Stitching soothes the soul. There’s only 2 columns left for AF4 and then I’m done with the page and moving on down.

Besides the other, I’ve come to a personal crossroad. I’m reevaluating my career. I love my job, I do. I do wonder where am I going afterwards. Is this a career I want to continue? If so, what is my end goal? Is there even an end goal here? I’ve been lost.  I’m not too sure what I want to do. At the same time, I’ve been thinking about going back to school and majoring in Psychology. It was my major when I first started college. I’ve always wanted to be a therapist of some kind. Marriage, child, mental…I’m not sure which I’d focus, but I would like to be a counselor of some kind. I love helping people and as someone with their own mental health disorders I would definitely want to focus and help others. Especially those who feel stigmatized about it. It took me a long time to feel as if my anxiety and obsessive thinking are okay. I’m okay. You can manage them really well and it’s not because something is wrong with you. You’re just magnificently different. It’s a compliment really. Who wants to be the same as everyone else anyway? Not me. I’m not basic.

I’m just unsure. Is this what I want to do? Go back to school? I know that learning is an everlasting continuum. I’m a little lost with what it is I want. It’s a little strange for me to focus on my future. My spontaneous brain doesn’t know how to comprehend the thought change.

Has anyone gone through something similar?

By the way, I found this adorable livestream. I’ve been watching it for a very long time. Maybe August. Thought I’d share (^_^).

Have a wonderful day.

waffu

3 thoughts on “Fluttering Along?

  1. I’m in a slightly similar boat career wise. I love my client group but I hate my job and I can’t imagine staying on that career path, but I don’t have a clue what else to do.
    Good luck in figuring it out x

  2. I understand your shock, confusion and yes, grief, and I really hope things will work out, both for you personally and for your country. I also wish you all the best with chosing your path careerwise – I know it’s scary, I don’t have any idea where mine will take me eventually, or if I even want one! But with all this uncertainty, one thing is for sure, and that is that your stitching looks great ❤

  3. I was just as shocked. I’m starting to slowly adjust but I guess we’ll just have to see where things land. Great progress. I think you’d make a great counselor since you have a disorder. It seems to me that you’d have a lot of people who would listen to you when they wouldn’t listen to someone without one.

Leave a Reply

