Welcome 2017

It’s 2017!

Doesn’t saying the year 2017 have an ominous negative energy to it? No? It does to me. Kind of freaked me out in December when I first said 2017. The way if flows out the mouth isn’t good. I wish nothing but good things this year, but this feeling I have hasn’t shaken off yet. Might take a couple of months. Who wants to slide into the new year with that feeling though? *derp*

I hope you all had a safe and wonderful holiday. I was off of work for awhile and definitely had some time over Christmas and New Years to get into some great stitching.

Asian Fantasy 4 WIP 13.5 (121716)

AF4 is coming along nicely. Almost done with this top portion. One more column to go!

Lets see…resolutions for this year…I’m not sure if I have any for my stitching this year. Did I have one last year? I did make a personal resolution. I would like to just go for what I want. Not to think so much. All that thinking and holding out…for what? Doesn’t make sense. Why not take a risk? If it doesn’t kill you it’ll make you stronger.

Any resolutions for you this year?

Keep on stitching,

waffu

2 thoughts on “Welcome 2017

  1. To me, 2017 still feels new and fresh and good – although it didn’t start off to well for me personally. Still, I hope you’ll get used to it. That resolution of doing what feels good sounds like an awesome plan, I hope it will work out!

  2. Good luck in the new year! To me 2017 feels stressful because I start my student teaching on Monday and it’s going to take up the first quarter of my year!

Leave a Reply

